Document properties  Print this page
Document propertiesX
Date of publishing:October 02, 2022
Category:Other content



ICHTH–INTH Book Prize for the History and Theory of Historiography: 2024 ICHTH–INTH BEST BOOK AND BEST FIRST BOOK: Call closed on 31 December 2023.

Update 31 March 2024: The awards will be presented on Thursday 24 May 2024 at the INTH Conference in Lisbon.
Update 30 March 2024: The Prize Committee will announce a shortlist of selected candidates for the Best Book prize on 1 May 2024.
Update 2 January 2024: The Prize Committee (coming from Belgium, Estonia, Mexico and South Africa) has started its work to evaluate all submissions. A shortlist of selected candidates will be determined by 20 April 2024. An announcement and celebration of the Prize will be held on 21–24 May 2024 at the INTH conference in Lisbon. Storia della Storiografia will publish two Fora dedicated to the Prize winners: Forum for the Best First Book and Forum for the Best Book. Both Fora will consist of a summary of the winning book by the laureate, three review essays, and a rejoinder by the laureate.


In 2013, the ICHTH established a Prize to honor a scholar whose recent work (book or doctoral dissertation) significantly contributed to the fields of history and theory of historiography.

2024 ICHTH – INTH Best Book Prize



2024 ICHTH – INTH Best First Book Prize


2022 ICHTH – INTH Book Prize

2018 ICHTH Doctoral Dissertation Prize

2016 ICHTH Book Prize

2013 ICHTH Doctoral Dissertation Prize